Our Staff Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Grand Rapids Youth Commonwealth is a non-profit organization (501c3) staffed by trained youth development professionals, supplemented by part-time staff and volunteers. All of these people are dedicated to ensuring that our Club members have the skills and resources needed to become responsible, productive, and caring citizens in our community.

Administrative

Rick Huisman

Rick Huisman

Executive Director

rhuisman@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x105

Nicole Rodammer

Nicole Rodammer

Director of Development

nrodammer@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x111

Becky Missad

Becky Missad

Administration & Resource Development

becky@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Erin Crison

Erin Crison

Director of Programming

ecrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Mike Johns

Mike Johns

Director of Operations

mjohns@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x107

Nicole Albrecht

Nicole Albrecht

On Call Program Specialist

(616) 233.9370

Bob Gumbert

Bob Gumbert

Food Service Manager

bgumbert@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370

Madylan Horrigan

Madylan Horrigan

On Call Program Specialist

(616) 233.9370

Sara Schneider

Sara Schneider

Media Coordinator

media@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370

Nancy Schondelmayer

Nancy Schondelmayer

Volunteer Extraordinaire

nancys@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370

Casey Stratton

Casey Stratton

Performing Arts Director

cstratton@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x204

Camp O' Malley

Amanda Alters

Amanda Alters

Camp O'Malley Director

amanda@campomalley.org

(616) 871.6551

Paul I. Phillips

Sierra Demski

Sierra Demski

Director of Arts Programming

sdemski@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775 x101

LaShaunda Hoskins

LaShaunda Hoskins

Membership Coordinator

(616) 719.0775

Ryan Huizenga

Ryan Huizenga

Education, Career & Technology Coordinator

(616) 719.0775 x102

April Kidd

April Kidd

Sports & Recreation Coordinator

akidd@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Taurean Pruitt

Taurean Pruitt

Sports & Recreation Program Assistant

(616) 719.0775

Danielle Sheard

Danielle Sheard

Games Room Coordinator

Quiana Thompson

Quiana Thompson

Games Room/Teen Program Coordinator

(616) 719.0775

Seidman Club

Kevin Little

Kevin Little

Club Director

klittle@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x201

DeAndre Bridgeman

DeAndre Bridgeman

Games Room Program Specialist

(616) 719.0775

Officer Mike Harris

Officer Mike Harris

Grand Rapids Police Officer

mharris@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061

Nika Kusmierz

Nika Kusmierz

Arts Program Coordinator

(616) 452.0061

Ken Reed

Ken Reed

Education, Career & Technology Coordinator

kreed@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061

Steil Club

Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson

Club Director

cwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x110

Mayra Cardenas

Mayra Cardenas

Games Room Program Assistant

(616) 233.9370

Ashley Copier

Ashley Copier

Education, Career & Technology Coordinator

acopier@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x103

Taylor Crison

Taylor Crison

Digital Arts & Technology Coordinator

(616) 233.9370

Jessica DeVries

Jessica DeVries

Games Room Program Assistant

(616) 233.9370

Mario Leon

Mario Leon

Membership Coordinator

steil@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x100

Joshua Mitchell

Joshua Mitchell

Games Room Coordinator

(616) 233.9370

Officer Dan Myers

Officer Dan Myers

Grand Rapids Police Officer

dmyers@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370

Linda Seil

Linda Seil

Arts Program Coordinator

lseil@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370

Our Mission

To enable all young people to reach their full potential as responsible citizens through education, recreation, and other positive community experiences in partnership with the Grand Rapids Police Department.

Contact Us

for direct numbers to specific departments and staff visit the contact page.

Paul I. Phillips

ecrison@bgcgran...

(616) 719.0775

726 Madison Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49503

Steil Club

cwilson@bgcgran...

(616) 233.9370

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Seidman Club

klittle@bgcgran...

(616) 452.0061

139 Crofton Street St
Grand Rapids, MI
49507

Camp O'Malley

amanda@campomal...

(616) 871.6551

7360 Thornapple Dales
Alto, MI
49302