Our Staff Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Grand Rapids Youth Commonwealth is a non-profit organization (501c3) staffed by trained youth development professionals, supplemented by part-time staff and volunteers. All of these people are dedicated to ensuring that our Club members have the skills and resources needed to become responsible, productive, and caring citizens in our community, AND HAVE FUN! See our team members and their favorite activities below:

Administrative

Rick Huisman

Rick Huisman

Executive Director

rhuisman@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x105

Nikki Outhier

Nikki Outhier

Chief Development Officer

nouthier@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x111

Shelly LeMahieu Dunn

Shelly LeMahieu Dunn

Administrative Manager

slemahieudunn@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Erin Crison

Erin Crison

Director of Programming

ecrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Casey Stratton

Casey Stratton

Performing Arts Director

cstratton@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x204

Nika Kusmierz

Nika Kusmierz

Volunteer & Special Events Manager

nkusmierz@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x104

Bob Gumbert

Bob Gumbert

Food Service Manager

bgumbert@bgcgrandrapids.org

Sherry Figueroa

Sherry Figueroa

Human Resources Director

hr@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x108

Camp O' Malley

Tim Horton

Tim Horton

Camp O'Malley Director

tim@campomalley.org

(616) 871.6551

Paul I. Phillips

Shawn Flood

Shawn Flood

Club Director

sflood@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

LaShaunda Hoskins

LaShaunda Hoskins

Education Coordinator

lhoskins@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Morgan Coleman

Morgan Coleman

Youth Development Professional

Lizzy Doezema

Lizzy Doezema

Art Room Coordinator

ldoezema@bgcgrandrapids.org

Sean Foster

Sean Foster

Youth Development Professional

Officer Bill Moe

Officer Bill Moe

Grand Rapids Police Officer

bmoe@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Taurean Pruitt

Taurean Pruitt

Youth Development Professional

tpruitt@bgcgrandrapids.org

Ashton Spicer

Ashton Spicer

Youth Development Professional

Seidman Club

Derrick Owens

Derrick Owens

Club Director

dowens@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x201

Phylicia Wilson

Phylicia Wilson

Education Coordinator

pwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x202

Officer Mike Harris

Officer Mike Harris

Grand Rapids Police Officer

mharris@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x203

Keisha Freeman

Keisha Freeman

Membership Coordinator

Jawaun Kenney

Jawaun Kenney

Youth Development Professional

jkenney@bgcgrandrapids.org

Lexus Mitchell

Lexus Mitchell

Youth Development Professional

lmitchell@bgcgrandrapids.org

Nick Vander Ploeg

Nick Vander Ploeg

Youth Development Professional

nvanderploeg@bgcgrandrapids.org

Bradley Whitby

Bradley Whitby

Youth Development Professional

bwhitby@bgcgrandrapids.org

Steil Club

Ryan Huizenga

Ryan Huizenga

Club Director

rhuizenga@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x110

Taylor Crison

Taylor Crison

Education Coordinator

tcrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x103

Officer Josh Cudney

Officer Josh Cudney

Grand Rapids Police Officer

jcudney@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Katrina Beals

Katrina Beals

Youth Development Professional

kbeals@bgcgrandrapids.org

Tim Suggs

Tim Suggs

Youth Development Professional

tsuggs@bgcgrandrapids.org

Mayra Cardenas

Mayra Cardenas

Youth Development Professional

mcardenas@bgcgrandrapids.org

Cassidy Millenbach

Cassidy Millenbach

Youth Development Professional

Contact Us

for direct numbers to specific departments and staff visit the contact page.

Administration

slemahieudunn@b...

(616) 233.9370 x102

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Steil Club

rhuizenga@bgcgr...

(616) 233.9370 x110

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Paul I. Phillips

sflood@bgcgrand...

(616) 719.0775

726 Madison Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49503

Seidman Club

dowens@bgcgrand...

(616) 452.0061

139 Crofton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49507

Camp O'Malley

tim@campomalley...

(616) 871.6551

7360 Thornapple Dales
Alto, MI
49302