Our Staff Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Grand Rapids Youth Commonwealth is a non-profit organization (501c3) staffed by trained youth development professionals, supplemented by part-time staff and volunteers. All of these people are dedicated to ensuring that our Club members have the skills and resources needed to become responsible, productive, and caring citizens in our community, AND HAVE FUN! See our team members and their favorite activities below:

Administrative

Rick Huisman

Rick Huisman

Executive Director

rhuisman@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x105

Nicole Rodammer

Nicole Rodammer

Director of Development

nrodammer@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x111

Becky Missad

Becky Missad

Administration & Resource Development

becky@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Erin Crison

Erin Crison

Director of Programming

ecrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Elyse Mathos

Elyse Mathos

Volunteer & Database Coordinator

emathos@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x104

Mike Johns

Mike Johns

Director of Operations

mjohns@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x107

Casey Stratton

Casey Stratton

Performing Arts Director

cstratton@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x204

Deborah Carroll

Deborah Carroll

Performing Arts Program Assistant

dcarroll@bgcgrandrapids.org

Bob Gumbert

Bob Gumbert

Food Service Manager

bgumbert@bgcgrandrapids.org

Jermel Richards

Jermel Richards

Youth Development Professional

jrichards@bgcgrandrapids.org

Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson

Youth Development Professional

cwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

Camp O' Malley

Tim Horton

Tim Horton

Camp O'Malley Director

tim@campomalley.org

(616) 871.6551

Paul I. Phillips

Shawn Flood

Shawn Flood

Club Director

sflood@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

LaShaunda Hoskins

LaShaunda Hoskins

Education Coordinator

lhoskins@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Stephanie Childs

Stephanie Childs

Membership Coordinator

schilds@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Idris Davis

Idris Davis

Youth Development Professional

idavis@bgcgrandrapids.org

Taurean Pruitt

Taurean Pruitt

Youth Development Professional

tpruitt@bgcgrandrapids.org

Danielle Sheard

Danielle Sheard

Youth Development Professional

dsheard@bgcgrandrapids.org

Nate Williams

Nate Williams

Youth Development Professional

nwilliams@bgcgrandrapids.org

Seidman Club

Derrick Owens

Derrick Owens

Club Director

dowens@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x201

Kenneth Reed

Kenneth Reed

Education Coordinator

kreed@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x204

Officer Mike Harris

Officer Mike Harris

Grand Rapids Police Officer

mharris@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x203

DeAndre Bridgeman

DeAndre Bridgeman

Youth Development Professional

dbridgeman@bgcgrandrapids.org

Jessica DeVries

Jessica DeVries

Youth Development Professional

jdevries@bgcgrandrapids.org

Marcus Johns

Marcus Johns

Youth Development Professional

marcusjohns@bgcgrandrapids.org

Jawaun Kenney

Jawaun Kenney

Youth Development Professional

jkenney@bgcgrandrapids.org

Joshua Lossing

Joshua Lossing

Youth Development Professional

jlossing@bgcgrandrapids.org

Phylicia Wilson

Phylicia Wilson

Youth Development Professional

pwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

Steil Club

Ryan Huizenga

Ryan Huizenga

Club Director

rhuizenga@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x110

Ashley Copier

Ashley Copier

Education Coordinator

acopier@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x103

Officer Dan Myers

Officer Dan Myers

Grand Rapids Police Officer

dmyers@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Katrina Beals

Katrina Beals

Youth Development Professional

kbeals@bgcgrandrapids.org

Nathan Bentley

Nathan Bentley

Youth Development Professional

nbentley@bgcgrandrapids.org

Mayra Cardenas

Mayra Cardenas

Youth Development Professional

mcardenas@bgcgrandrapids.org

Taylor Crison

Taylor Crison

Youth Development Professional

tcrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

Deborah Lubbers

Deborah Lubbers

Youth Development Professional

dlubbers@bgcgrandrapids.org

Joshua Mitchell

Joshua Mitchell

Youth Development Professional

jmitchell@bgcgrandrapids.org

Our Mission

To enable all young people to reach their full potential as responsible citizens through education, recreation, and other positive community experiences in partnership with the Grand Rapids Police Department.

Contact Us

for direct numbers to specific departments and staff visit the contact page.

Admin/Steil Club

rhuizenga@bgcgr...

(616) 233.9370

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Paul I. Phillips Club

sflood@bgcgrand...

(616) 719.0775

726 Madison Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49503

Seidman Club

dowens@bgcgrand...

(616) 452.0061

139 Crofton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49507

Camp O'Malley

tim@campomalley...

(616) 871.6551

7360 Thornapple Dales
Alto, MI
49302