Our Staff Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Grand Rapids Youth Commonwealth is a non-profit organization (501c3) staffed by trained youth development professionals, supplemented by part-time staff and volunteers. All of these people are dedicated to ensuring that our Club members have the skills and resources needed to become responsible, productive, and caring citizens in our community, AND HAVE FUN! See our team members and their favorite activities below:

Administrative

Rick Huisman

Rick Huisman

Executive Director

rhuisman@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x105

Nikki Outhier

Nikki Outhier

Chief Development Officer

nouthier@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x111

Shelly LeMahieu Dunn

Shelly LeMahieu Dunn

Administrative Manager

slemahieudunn@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Casey Stratton

Casey Stratton

Director of Program Development

cstratton@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x109

Nika Kusmierz

Nika Kusmierz

Volunteer & Special Events Manager

nkusmierz@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x104

Blake de Jong

Blake de Jong

Camp Director

bdejong@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x113

Bob Gumbert

Bob Gumbert

Food Service Manager

bgumbert@bgcgrandrapids.org

Sherry Figueroa

Sherry Figueroa

Human Resources Director

hr@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x108

Paul I. Phillips

Shawn Flood

Shawn Flood

Club Director

sflood@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Morgan Coleman

Morgan Coleman

Youth Development Professional

mcoleman@bgcgrandrapids.org

Lizzy Doezema

Lizzy Doezema

Art Room Coordinator

ldoezema@bgcgrandrapids.org

Terry Jones

Terry Jones

Youth Development Professional

tjones@bgcgrandrapids.org

Officer Bill Moe

Officer Bill Moe

Grand Rapids Police Officer

bmoe@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Kaitlyn Schweda

Kaitlyn Schweda

Youth Development Professional

kschweda@bgcgrandrapids.org

Seidman Club

Derrick Owens

Derrick Owens

Club Director

dowens@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x201

Phylicia Wilson

Phylicia Wilson

Program Coordinator

pwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x202

Officer Mike Harris

Officer Mike Harris

Grand Rapids Police Officer

mharris@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x203

Benjamin Allen

Benjamin Allen

Youth Development Professional

ballen@bgcgrandrapids.org

Naton Brown

Naton Brown

Youth Development Professional

nbrown@bgcgrandrapids.org

Quentin Henry

Quentin Henry

Youth Development Professional

qhenry@bgcgrandrapids.org

Taniah Ingram

Taniah Ingram

Youth Development Professional

tingram@bgcgrandrapids.org

Emmalynn Lincoln

Emmalynn Lincoln

Youth Development Professional

elincoln@bgcgrandrapids.org

Tiffany Owens

Tiffany Owens

Membership Coordinator

towens@bgcgrandrapids.org

Steil Club

LaShaunda Hoskins

LaShaunda Hoskins

Club Director

lhoskins@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Taylor Crison

Taylor Crison

Program Coordinator

tcrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x103

Officer Josh Cudney

Officer Josh Cudney

Grand Rapids Police Officer

jcudney@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Kelsey May Frasier

Kelsey May Frasier

Education Coordinator

kfrasier@bgcgrandrapids.org

Mayra Cardenas

Mayra Cardenas

Youth Development Professional

mcardenas@bgcgrandrapids.org

Vanessa Coffland

Vanessa Coffland

Membership Clerk

vcoffland@bgcgrandrapids.org

Cam Frank

Cam Frank

Youth Development Professional

cfrank@bgcgrandrapids.org

Cassidy Millenbach

Cassidy Millenbach

Youth Development Professional

cmillenbach@bgcgrandrapids.org

Contact Us

for direct numbers to specific departments and staff visit the contact page.

Administration

slemahieudunn@b...

(616) 233.9370 x102

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Steil Club

lhoskins@bgcgra...

(616) 233.9370 x110

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Paul I. Phillips

sflood@bgcgrand...

(616) 719.0775

726 Madison Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49503

Seidman Club

dowens@bgcgrand...

(616) 452.0061

139 Crofton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49507

Camp O'Malley

bdejong@bgcgran...

(616) 871.6551

7360 Thornapple Dales
Alto, MI
49302