Our Staff Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Grand Rapids Youth Commonwealth is a non-profit organization (501c3) staffed by trained youth development professionals, supplemented by part-time staff and volunteers. All of these people are dedicated to ensuring that our Club members have the skills and resources needed to become responsible, productive, and caring citizens in our community, AND HAVE FUN! See our team members and their favorite activities below:

Administrative

Rick Huisman

Rick Huisman

Executive Director

rhuisman@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x105

Nikki Outhier

Nikki Outhier

Chief Development Officer

nouthier@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x111

Becky Missad

Becky Missad

Administration & Resource Development

becky@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x102

Erin Crison

Erin Crison

Director of Programming

ecrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Elyse Mathos

Elyse Mathos

Volunteer & Special Events Manager

emathos@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x104

Casey Stratton

Casey Stratton

Performing Arts Director

cstratton@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x204

Bob Gumbert

Bob Gumbert

Food Service Manager

bgumbert@bgcgrandrapids.org

Stephanie Childs

Stephanie Childs

Administrative Support

schilds@bgcgrandrapids.org

Gretchen Mathos

Gretchen Mathos

Youth Development Professional

gmathos@bgcgrandrapids.org

Linda Reed

Linda Reed

Food Service Program

lreed@bgcgrandrapids.org

Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson

Youth Development Professional

cwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

Camp O' Malley

Tim Horton

Tim Horton

Camp O'Malley Director

tim@campomalley.org

(616) 871.6551

Paul I. Phillips

Shawn Flood

Shawn Flood

Club Director

sflood@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

LaShaunda Hoskins

LaShaunda Hoskins

Education Coordinator

lhoskins@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Morgan Coleman

Morgan Coleman

Youth Development Professional

mcoleman@bgcgrandrapids.org

Idris Davis

Idris Davis

Youth Development Professional

idavis@bgcgrandrapids.org

Lizzy Doezema

Lizzy Doezema

Art Room Coordinator

ldoezema@bgcgrandrapids.org

Officer Bill Moe

Officer Bill Moe

Grand Rapids Police Officer

bmoe@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 719.0775

Taurean Pruitt

Taurean Pruitt

Youth Development Professional

tpruitt@bgcgrandrapids.org

Ashton Spicer

Ashton Spicer

Youth Development Professional

aspicer@bgcgrandrapids.org

Heidi Wessely

Heidi Wessely

Youth Development Professional

hwessely@bgcgrandrapids.org

Seidman Club

Derrick Owens

Derrick Owens

Club Director

dowens@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x201

Phylicia Wilson

Phylicia Wilson

Education Coordinator

pwilson@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x202

Officer Mike Harris

Officer Mike Harris

Grand Rapids Police Officer

mharris@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 452.0061 x203

Jessica DeVries

Jessica DeVries

Youth Development Professional

jdevries@bgcgrandrapids.org

Keisha Freeman

Keisha Freeman

Membership Coordinator

kfreeman@bgcgrandrapids.org

Jawaun Kenney

Jawaun Kenney

Youth Development Professional

jkenney@bgcgrandrapids.org

Joshua Lossing

Joshua Lossing

Youth Development Professional

jlossing@bgcgrandrapids.org

Lexus Mitchell

Lexus Mitchell

Youth Development Professional

lmitchell@bgcgrandrapids.org

Aaron Richardson

Aaron Richardson

Youth Development Professional

arichardson@bgcgrandrapids.org

Nick Vander Ploeg

Nick Vander Ploeg

Youth Development Professional

nvanderploeg@bgcgrandrapids.org

Steil Club

Ryan Huizenga

Ryan Huizenga

Club Director

rhuizenga@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x110

Taylor Crison

Taylor Crison

Education Coordinator

tcrison@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x103

Officer Josh Cudney

Officer Josh Cudney

Grand Rapids Police Officer

jcudney@bgcgrandrapids.org

(616) 233.9370 x101

Katrina Beals

Katrina Beals

Youth Development Professional

kbeals@bgcgrandrapids.org

Nathan Bentley

Nathan Bentley

Youth Development Professional

nbentley@bgcgrandrapids.org

Elrese Booker

Elrese Booker

Youth Development Professional

ebooker@bgcgrandrapids.org

Mayra Cardenas

Mayra Cardenas

Youth Development Professional

mcardenas@bgcgrandrapids.org

Aby DeBat

Aby DeBat

Youth Development Professional

adebat@bgcgrandrapids.org

Kelly Klap

Kelly Klap

Youth Development Professional

kklap@bgcgrandrapids.org

Deborah Lubbers

Deborah Lubbers

Youth Development Professional

dlubbers@bgcgrandrapids.org

Bridget Smilde

Bridget Smilde

Youth Development Professional

bsmilde@bgcgrandrapids.org

Our Mission

To enable all young people to reach their full potential as responsible citizens through education, recreation, and other positive community experiences in partnership with the Grand Rapids Police Department.

Contact Us

for direct numbers to specific departments and staff visit the contact page.

Admin/Steil Club

rhuizenga@bgcgr...

(616) 233.9370

235 Straight Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI
49504

Paul I. Phillips Club

sflood@bgcgrand...

(616) 719.0775

726 Madison Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49503

Seidman Club

dowens@bgcgrand...

(616) 452.0061

139 Crofton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI
49507

Camp O'Malley

tim@campomalley...

(616) 871.6551

7360 Thornapple Dales
Alto, MI
49302